New Offshore Wind Policy Commitments Made at COP27

A side benefit of attendance of COP27  has been the agreement of 9 new countries to join the Global Offshore Wind Alliance (GOWA).   The new members are Belgium, Colombia, Germany, Ireland, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, the UK and the US.  These countries have agreed to work together and within their borders to advance the development of offshore wind.  We look forward to seeing the new projects which will assist each of these countries meet their renewable energy targets.   

Read More

Share this post